Listening for more

I went back to school to become a physical therapist when my youngest child graduated from high school. I even went to school with some of his classmates that I had been a room mother for. It was great. We became equals at that time.

I used to hear my professors teach abstract concepts as though they were absolute truths. In many cases they were. Yet tucked away between those teachings I heard more. There was a lot more. It seemed the more I learned the more I realized there was so much more to learn. I asked my classmates if they heard it too. They didn’t at the time but I am sure they realize it now. We had only learned the basics.

We were stuffed to the gills with information. How bones articulated. Where muscles were located. How interconnected breathing is to our circulatory system. The list goes on and on.

We were required to learn chemistry where we learned we are made up of atoms and so is everything else. We learned that atoms are made up of protons, neutrons and electrons with space between them. They vibrate and give off energy. I sensed there was more to this story.

Everything around us vibrates with energy. Our bodies vibrate with energy. When we allow ourselves to tune in that energy we raise our own vibrations and wonderful realizations can be conceptualized. What seems to be absolute truths become the beginning of the story. But there is so much more.

Sometimes we merely have to quiet our minds to let the truth of our situation to be revealed. It takes practice not to listen to the negative things people say and hear that truth. It is not a matter of getting it right the first time. We learn what we can conceptualize and come back to a situation and understand so much more the second, third or fourth time around. Seemingly unrelated topics suddenly become closely interconnected.

There is always more.

Many blessings are coming to you.

Leave a comment